Host I don't subscribe to the belief that life is always black and white. I think there are just too many nuances and shades of gray to always say, "This is right, that is wrong." Keep in mind I am generally a flaming liberal. :)

However, there are certain subjects I believe are completely black & white. For example:

Daycare. Daycare is evil. It's bad for children. If you don't want to raise your own children, don't breed. And before you all get your panties in a wad, I am NOT talking about families who would not eat without two incomes, or single mothers, or any of those circumstances. But let's be honest: those situations are rare. The women I know who work outside the home do so because they enjoy the lifestyle two incomes affords them. They like to buy stuff. Two cars, bigger houses, more meals out, the kid's wardrobe from Baby Gap. It makes me want to wretch. Daycare is a piss poor substitute for one on one care from a parent, and that parent should ideally be a mother. I have never understood, nor will I ever understand what drives people to drop off their six week old infant with virtual strangers for 40+ hours each week, and convince themselves that this is okay.